Off-Highway Vehicles

OHV Advisory Council

The purpose of the Off-Highway Vehicle (OHV) Advisory Council is to represent various user groups as decisions are made regarding OHV laws, rules and programs.  The council meets up to four times a year and makes recommendations and suggestions to maximize the effectiveness of the OHV program.  Their input is sought for matters that concern the general OHV community.  The meetings are open to the public, and you are welcome to attend and/or contact council members via email at  You can also view OHV Council meeting agendas and meeting minutes.

The 12 member OHV Advisory Council is appointed by the Board of Parks and Recreation.  Each member of this council is appointed to serve a four year term and will represent a specific user group.  Members must be an active OHV user, an advocate of the sport, and have a passion for OHVs.

12 Member Council Positions

Kelly Lieshman
Snowmobile Representative

Evan Glenn
Bureau of Land Management

Ron Tolman
Four-Wheel Drive Representative

Tommy George
All-Terrain Vehicle (ATV) Representative

Clif Koontz

Kevin Jones
Member-At-Large Trending Issues

Off-Highway Motorcycle Representative

David Taylor
Off-Highway Vehicle Safety

Nick Glidden
U.S Forest Service

Eric Nelson
Off-Highway Vehicle Dealers

Chris Fausett
School Institutional Trust Lands Administration (SITLA)

Youth Member