


2019 STARVATION STATE PARK ICE DERBY
Two fishing categories: Trout and walleye.  Longest fish wins.
[bookmark: _GoBack]Trout 1st-$300 gift certificate     Walleye 1st-$300 gift certificate 
            2nd-$150 gift certificate		2nd-$150 gift certificate
            3rd-$50 gift certificate                      3rd-$50 gift certificate				
Derby to be held on February 9, 2019 at Starvation State Park’s main boat ramp, from 7:30 am to 12:30 pm. Sign up begins at 6:30 am and is limited to the first 200 to sign up. 
Entry fee is $15 per adult, $10 per person 15 and under, to fish for the first species you want to fish for.  If you want to fish for more than one species you must pay an additional $10 per fish species before the tournament begins.  You can win both categories if you catch the longest fish in each category and you signed up to fish for them before the tournament began.
Post tournament prize drawing will be held at 12:45, or right before winners are announced.  Each participant will get one ticket to the prize drawing when they register.  
You must possess a current Utah Fishing license and follow all applicable Utah laws as found in the current 2019 Utah Fishing Guidebook.  
All Park entry fees apply.  You can use your Utah State Parks pass to enter the park or pay the $5 day use fee. You must sign a liability waiver at the time of registration.  If you are under 18, your parent must sign the waiver. A complete list of derby rules can be found at “starvation.utah.gov.”
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