Utah Division of State Parks and Recreation

AITACHMENTA -~

Special Use Permit Application

Application #

Instructions: Please type or print clearly. Complete the form below, incorporate all requested information and return it to

the appropriate park. Go to www.stateparks.utah.gov for park information. Incomplete or applications with false

information will result in the application being denied. The application will be reviewed and a permit issued if approved.

Application must be received at least 30 days prior to the event/activity. Late applications may be denied or require

additional fees to expedite the process. Additional information may be attached to this form.

1. [1 New Application 2. Name of Business or Organization
[[] Renewal Application
3. Your name (person to contact 4, Email Address (optional)
5. Address (include city, state, & zip) 6. Phone Number (include area code)
€ Fax Number (include area code)
8. Applicant is: Sole Proprietor
9. Application is for ] Commercial Use ] Civic, Cultural, [] Race/Sports Event
(check all that apply): (see definition on Educational, & Family [] Temporary
reverse) Celebrations Use/Construction
[] For Profit Use [] Other
] Non-Profit Event
[ ] Fundraiser
10. Proposed Utah State Park and location within the 11. Proposed Date(s) for the event/activity:
park where event/activity will take place: Beginning:
Ending:
12. Proposed Alternative Date(s) if applicable: 13. Proposed Daily Times for the event/activity, set up and
cleanup:
14. Description of the event/activity and the estimated gross revenue (include hours of operation, the number of
anticipated participants and spectators.
15.  Estimated gross revenue and description of where the revenue would be coming from. Will there be
admission/participant fees?
16.  Will your event/activity have children in small activity groups? [ Yes ] No
If yes, all involved staff and volunteers are required to have background checks prior to
their involvement with children.
17. Is the event an organized Boy Scout event/activity? [] Yes [] No
If so, the Trip Permit will need to be submitted prior to the permit being approved.
18. Describe the facilities including water and sanitation facilities you intend to provide or use within the park.
19. Do you plan to sell beverages? L] Yes [1 No
Do you plan to sell or provide alcohol? [ Yes [] No
If yes, explain.
Please note, the selected Park may have a concessionaire contract in place where the
concessionaire may have “first right of refusal” for beverage services. Food Handlers
permit may be required even for free beverages that are provided.
20. Do you plan to sell food? 1 Yes ] No
If yes, explain.
Pursuant to state law, your application(s) for a temporary license must be submitted to
the Health Department at least 30 days prior to the date of the event. Please note, the
selected Park may have a concessionaire contract in place where the concessionaire
may have “first right of refusal” for food services. Food Handlers permit may be required
for even prepackaged free food.
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21. Please describe your plan for providing security and safety at your event/activity. Depending on the size and nature
of your event/activity, your plan needs to include procedures for crowd control, traffic control, collection and
depositing of cash, VIP areas, entertainer and stage security, media areas, and private security services.

Has your plan been reviewed by the local Fire Department and Law Enforcement agency? [ | Yes [] No
If yes, list the contact information: ] N/A
22. Depending on the size and nature of your event, it may be necessary to provide Emergency Medical
Services for the event patrons. Who will be providing the staff and the equipment for the Emergency ] N/A
Medical Facility?
Agency Name: Contact Person: Phone Number:
23. Do you plan on building or erecting any stages, tents, or other structures? ] Yes [ ] No
If yes, explain.
24. ls your event/activity an exercise of First Amendment Rights? ] Yes ] No
25. Do you plan to advertise or issue a press release before the event/activity? [1 Yes 1 No
26.  Will you distribute printed material? ] Yes [] No
27. Do you intend to solicit donations or offer items for sale? ] Yes [] No
Is your event co-sponsored by the Utah Division of State Parks and Recreation? [] Yes [] No

28.  You are required to indemnify the State of Utah and the Utah Division of State Parks and Recreation as detailed
below. To protect you and the State of Utah, a minimum of $2,000,000 liability insurance (general aggregate),
$1,000,000 (per occurrence) is required for all events/activities, listing the State of Utah, Utah Division of State and
Parks and Recreation, and any other required agency (such as Bureau of Reclamation) as additional insured unless
waived in writing by Utah Division of State Parks and Recreation. Event insurance may be obtained through the State
of Utah’s broker at a negotiated favorable rate, please let us know if you need further information regarding that.

Please list your insurance information.
Company: Phone Number:
Policy Number:

Waived:
Signature of approved Park Official Title

Do you have an approved Waiver of Liability form for Race/Sports Event participants? []Yes [ ] No []N/A

29. Have you had a PERMIT with State Parks before? [] Yes ] No
If yes, where?

30. Have you ever been denied or had a PERMIT revoked? [] Yes [] No
If yes, explain.

31. Arethere any pending investigations against you or your ] Yes [] No
company? If yes, explain.

32. Have you been convicted of violations regarding natural ] Yes ] No

resources, cultural resources, or any activity related to your  If yes, explain.
proposed permit?

33. Do you have the necessary license(s) required for this [] Yes [ ] No
event/activity? Examples: City/County Street-Street If no, explain.
Blocking Permit, Parade Permit, Fireworks Permit, COR
Permit, Application to hold Marine Events, etc.

34. Isthere any reason to believe there will be attempts to [ Yes ] No
disrupt, protest, or prevent your event/activity If yes, explain.
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35.

Park and PERMITTEE agree that the risk of loss or damage from any cause to any property belonging to the
PERMITTEE is to be borne by the PERMITTEE. This includes, but is not limited to, all personal property and all
vehicles of PERMITTEE or its invitees and loss or damage caused in any way including, but not limited to fire, theft,
storm, explosion, or negligence of Park. PERMITTEE therefore agrees that it will carry insurance covering its property
for any loss or damage while on the property of the Park and PERMITTEE agrees that it shall have no recourse
against the State of Utah, Park, it’s board, officers, directors, agents, representatives, employees, assigns, affiliates,
insurers, and successors in interest and PERMITTEE waives, on behalf of itself and it's insurers, any and all rights of
recovery, including but not limited to subrogation rights, against the State of Utah, Park, it's board, officers, directors,
agents, representatives, employees, assigns, affiliates, insurers, and successors in interest.

PERMITTEE’S Initials:

In consideration of Park’s allowance of the use of the Park, to the fullest extent permitted by law PERMITTEE will
indemnify, hold harmless and, at the option of the Park, defend the State of Utah, Park, it's board, officers, directors,
agents, representatives, employees, assigns, affiliates, insurers, and successors in interest from and against any and
all suits and causes of action, claims, charges, costs, damages, demands, expenses (including, but not limited to
attorney's fees and cost of litigation), judgments, civil fines and penalties, liabilities or losses of any kind or nature
whatsoever arising out of or incident to your use of the park by PERMITTEE, it's employees, agents, volunteers,
attendees, and invitees including, but not limited to, death, bodily injury, damage or destruction to any property of
either party to this agreement, or injury to third persons in any way connected with your event at a State park except
where an injury or property damage arises out of the sole negligence of the State Parks, or its officers, agents,
representatives or employees. PERMITTEE also agrees to be liable for any damage to the Park caused by it or it's
employees, agents, volunteers, attendees, and invitees. This indemnity agreement is not intended to waive any
defense available to Park under the Utah Governmental Immunity Act, Utah Code Ann. 63G-7-101 et. seq.
PERMITTEE’S Initials:

PERMITTEE shall observe all state and local laws and rules and regulations of the Park for the use of Park property.
Failure to do so will be grounds to terminate use of the Park property.
PERMITTE’S Initials:

36.

Certification of Information: | CERTIFY the information in this application is true, complete, and correct to the best of
my knowledge and belief is given in good faith. | acknowledge that | (we) am (are) required to comply with any
conditions or stipulations that are required by the park when the permit is issued. | understand that false or
incomplete information will result in denial of this application.

(Signature of Applicant) (Date)

3.

Attach the following documents with this application: operations plan, maps, and non-refundable $10 processing fee.
For Official Use Only

[0 Recommend [l Not Recommended

Park Manager Date

[] Recommend [J Not Recommended

Region Manager (if applicable) Date

[] Recommend [1 Not Recommended

Deputy Director (if applicable) Date

Receipt information

Date Received:

Type of Payment: [ ] Cash [ ] Check []] CreditCard [] Other

Amount Received:

Receipt #:

Certificate of Insurance
Information:

Date Obtained: Policy Number:

If insurance is waived,
note the reason:
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