Board Of Utah State Parks And Recreation

Our board members are appointed by the governor for their knowledge, interest, and experience in outdoor recreation. This nine-member board represents each of the state’s eight judicial districts, with one at-large member. Our dedicated board members meet quarterly and as needed. If you have comments for board members, please contact them directly.

You may also view recentĀ board agendas and meeting minutes.

Board Members:

Bob Murri, Chair
Davis, Weber, and Morgan counties

Brent Boswell
Wasatch, Utah, Juab, and Millard counties

Doug Thompson
Box Elder, Cache, and Rich counties

Corey Cram
Beaver, Iron, and Washington counties

Russ Steadman
Salt Lake, Toole, and Summit counties

Lesha Coltharp
Uintah, Daggett, and Duchesne counties

Claudia Jarrett
State At-Large

Kevin Christensen
Sanpete, Sevier, Piute, Wayne, Garfield, and Kane counties

Natalie Randall
Emery, Carbon, Grand, and San Juan counties