

License/Permit #_

UTAH CARRYING PASSENGERS FOR HIRE (CPFH) LICENSE APPLICATION



STATE PARKS		APPLICANTIN	IFORMATION			
Name						
				City_		
	Date of birth			•		
	State					
meet the minimum r	rmation and experience I requirements to obtain th to the Division of my emp	e license/permit l	l applying for.	I understand	d that any false st	_
Applicants signature		Date				
Email						
	,	APPLICANT'S EMP	LOYER/SPONS	OR		
	t named above is employ : experience, first aid and					and I have
□Experience □Fir	rst Aid CPR	Applicant informat	tion	□NASBLA	course (if applica	ıble)
Authorized agents si	gnature		Date			
Email						
<u> </u>						
LIC	ENSE ENDORSEMENTS			CREW END	ORSEMENTS	
Lake and Reservoir Tow Vessel Captain Whitewater River Guid Flatwater River Guid Lake and Reservoir Duplicate \$15 Renewal \$50 licens Retest \$15 Additional endorse	(TVC) \$50 uide (WRG) \$50 de (FRG) \$50 Instructor (LRI) \$50 se #Expires		☐Tow Vesse☐Whitewate☐Flatwater F☐Duplicate S	el Crew Perm er River Crew River Crew P \$15 (25 (w/in the	ew Permit (LRCP) it (TVCP) \$50 Permit (WRCP) \$ ermit (FRCP) \$50 e first year of original	50
		PAYM	1ENT			
Cash (in person onl For Visa, Mastercard, Card Holder's name Card numbe <u>r</u>	unt enclosed (make checks y)	□ □ Mastercar rer	rd \(\sigma\)Ame	rican Express		
			ALLICE CALLY			
		FOR DIVISIO	N USE ONLY			
Data Received		A	Dhoto	1	awful Presence	

_Expiration date__

_Issued by

RECEIPT OF STATE PUBLIC BENEFITS CERTIFICATION LAWFUL PRESENCE IN THE UNITED STATES

1.	I,(print), hereby declare the following to be true and correct to the best of my knowledge.
2.	I am an individual, 18 years of age or older, who is:
	 applying in behalf of myself to receive a Special Fun Tag or other recreation accommodation on account of a qualified disability Utah Admin. Code R651-611; responding in behalf of myself to a request for proposal from the Utah Division of Parks and Recreation for the procurement of goods or services; applying in behalf of myself to receive a grant from or through the Utah Division of Parks and Recreation; OR applying to receive one or more of the following documents and /or
	endorsements issued by the Utah Division of Parks and Recreation:
3.	Lake and Reservoir Captain (LRC) Tow Vessel Captain (TVC) Whitewater River Guide (WRG) Flatwater River Guide (FRG) Lake and Reservoir Instructor (LRI) Lake and Reservoir Crew Permit (LRCP) Tow Vessel Crew Permit (WRCP) Whitewater River Crew Permit (WRCP) Flatwater River Crew Permit (FRCP) OHV Safety Certificate OHV Non-Resident User Permit Special Use Permit
	United States citizen; OR
	Qualified alien as defined in 8 U.S.C. ' 1641 (see definition on reverse side) lawfully residing in the United States.
4.	I hereby certify under criminal penalty of the State of Utah that the foregoing is true and correct to the best of my personal knowledge.
Dated	thisday of, 20
Signat	ture

"Alien" means any person who is not a citizen or *national* of the United States. (8 U.S.C. 1101).

"National of the United States" means (1) a citizen of the United States, or (2) a person who is not a citizen of the United States but owes permanent allegiance to the United States. (8 U.S.C. 1101).

"Qualified alien" as defined in 8 U.S.C. § 1641, means an alien who, at the time of application for a disability accommodation, request for proposal contract, grant, or commercial wildlife document:

- (1) is lawfully admitted for permanent residence under the Immigration and Nationality Act in 8 U.S.C. 1101 et seq.;
- (2) has been granted asylum under section 208 of 8 U.S.C. 1158;
- (3) is a refugee who is admitted to the United States under section 207 of 8 U.S.C. 1157;
- (4) has been paroled into the United States under 8 U.S.C. 1182(d)(5) for a period of at least one (1) year;
- (5) being deported but the deportation is withheld under section 243(h) of 8 U.S.C. 1253;
- (6) is granted conditional entry pursuant to section 203(a)(7) of 8 U.S.C. 1153(a)(7) as in effect prior to April 1, 1980; or
- (7) is a Cuban and Haitian entrant, as defined in section 501(e) of the Refugee Education Assistance Act of 1980:

No person shall operate a vessel engaged in carrying passengers for hire on sole state waters unless that person has in his possession a valid and appropriately endorsed license or permit. R651-206-3 (1). When carrying passengers for hire on a motorboat on the waters of Bear Lake, Flaming Gorge and Lake Powell, the operator must have a valid an appropriately endorsed U.S. Coast Guard Master's License. R651-206-3(1)(a)

CPFH LICENSE AND CREW PERMIT INFORMATION

All licensing/permitting and testing will be done by appointment only. See website for testing center locations or information on taking the test at our main headquarters.

LICENSE DEFINITIONS

Lake and Reservoir Captain (LRC): To qualify for an LRC the applicant must be at least 18 years of age, be current in the required first aid and CPR certification, successfully complete a written examination, successfully complete a NASBLA approved boating safety course, pay a \$50 fee (see study guide for a complete fee schedule) and have a minimum of at least 80 hours of actual vessel operation experience. (40 hours on actual vessel specific to lake or reservoir on which they will be carrying passengers for hire)

<u>Lake and Reservoir Instructor (LRI):</u> To qualify for an LRI the applicant must be at least 18 years of age, be current in the required first aid and CPR certification, successfully complete a written examination, pay a \$50 fee (see study guide for complete fee schedule) and have a minimum of 40 hours of actual vessel operating experience. (At least 10 of these hours must be obtained through mentored coaching.

<u>Tow Vessel Captain (TVC)</u>: To qualify for an TVC the applicant must be at least 18 years of age, be current in the required first aid and CPR certification, successfully complete a written examination, successfully complete a NASBLA approved boating safety course, pay a \$50 fee (see study guide for a complete fee schedule) and have a minimum of at least 80 hours of actual vessel operation experience. (40 hours on actual vessel specific to lake or reservoir on which they will be towing vessels)

Whitewater River Guide (WRG): To qualify for an WRG the applicant must be at least 18 years of age, be current in the required first aid and CPR certification, pay a \$50 fee (see study guide for a complete fee schedule), successfully complete a written examination, and have a minimum experience of nine river trips on whitewater river sections. An endorsement meets the requirements for an FRG. (One trip on similar vessel on respective river section on which they will be carrying passengers for hire)

<u>Flatwater River Guide (FRG)</u>: To qualify for an FRG the applicant must be at least 18 years of age, be current in the required first aid and CPR certification, pay a \$50 fee (see study guide for a complete fee schedule), successfully complete a written examination, and have a minimum experience of six river trips on any river section. (One trip on a similar vessel on a respective river section on which they will be carrying passengers for hire)

RETESTING If a LRC, LRI, TVC, WRG or FRG applicant fails to pass the written examination, there is a 7-day waiting period and a \$15 retest fee per attempt.

"Whitewater River" means the following river sections: the Green and Yampa Rivers within Dinosaur National Monument, the Green River in Desolation-Gray Canyon (96 to 20), the Colorado River in Westwater Canyon, the Colorado River in Cataract Canyon, or other Division recognized whitewater rivers in other states. (Rated as III+ by the International Scale)

CREW DEFINITIONS

<u>Lake and Reservoir Crew Permit (LRCP)</u>: To qualify for an LRCP the applicant must be at least 18 years of age, be current in the required first aid and CPR certification, successfully complete a NASBLA approved boating safety course, pay a \$50 fee*, and have a minimum of at least 20 hours of actual vessel operation experience. (10 hours on actual vessel specific to lake or reservoir on which they will be carrying passengers for hire)

Tow Vessel Crew Permit (TVCP): To qualify for a TVCP the applicant must be at least 18 years of age, be current in the required first aid and CPR certification, successfully complete a NASBLA approved boating safety course, pay a \$50 fee*, and have a minimum of at least 20 hours of actual vessel operation experience. (10 hours on actual vessel specific to lake or reservoir on which they will be towing vessels)

Whitewater River Crew Permit (WRCP) To qualify for an WRCP the applicant must be at least 18 years of age, be current in the required first aid and CPR certification, pay a \$50 fee*, and have a minimum experience of three 'whitewater' rivers or river sections. A WRC endorsement meets the requirements for an ORC. (One trip on actual vessel on respective river section on which they will be carrying passengers for hire)

<u>Flatwater River Crew Permit (FRCP)</u>: To qualify for an FRCP the applicant must be at least 18 years of age, be current in the required first aid and CPR certification, pay a \$50 fee*, and have a minimum experience of any three river sections. (One trip on actual vessel on respective river section on which they will be carrying passengers for hire)

- *The applicant shall pay a \$50 application fee for the original permit and first endorsement. A \$10 fee shall be charged for each additional crew permit endorsement.
- "Whitewater River" means all river sections not designated as flatwater river areas or other Division recognized rivers in other states or countries.
- "Flatwater River Areas" means all rivers or river sections defined in R651-215-10

CPFH LICENSE AND CREW OPERATIONAL EXPERIENCE PUT IN/TAKE OUT **HOURS** VESSEL OWNER'S NAME LAKE/RESERVOIR OR RIVER SECTION MAKE, MODEL & VESSEL LENGTH (RIVERS ONLY) (LAKES AND DATE & PHONE # RESERVOIRS ONLY) 1 / / / / to / / / / to / / 3 / / to / / 4 / / to / / 5 / / to / / 6 / / to / / / / to / / 8 / / to / / / / 9 / / to / / 10 / / to / / 11 / / to / / 12 / / to / / 13 / / to / / 14 / / to / / 15 / / to / / 16 / / to / / 17 / / to / / 18 / / / / to / /