GREEN RIVER STATE PARK
Green River Golf Course is OPEN for play. Club House opens starting at 08:00 am. Please call prior to coming to confirm conditions and start times. For Golf times and conditions call 435-564-8882.
Golf Annual Passes are now $150.00 from January 1st to December 31st what a deal! Makes a great gift.
Stay at Green River State Park while you Golf and save the trip the park now has electrical sites.
Dump Station is open and Fresh water take on is open.
Make camping reservations online at stateparks.utah.gov or by calling 800-322-3770.
Green River State Park now has 28 Electrical Camp sites they are $20.00 a night. These sites are very popular we recommend that you make reservations to hold one.
These Camp sites are electrical only they are not full hookup and there is not water at each site.
Camp only at designated campsites and keep vehicles off the Grass Please.
River is rising camp high if you are running the river.
There will be no Friendship Cruise this year. 2013
Those using any body of water in Utah must fill out a Quagga/Zebra Mussel Form certifying their boats and equipment are free of Quagga or Zebra Mussel contamination. This includes all types of boats powered and non powered and all equipment that is placed in the water including fishing gear. For more information, visit stopthemussels.org
or call 1-800-662-3337.
Attention Boaters NEW Quagga Contamination!
Lake Powell is now considered contaminated! All boats and marine equipment and toys must be decontaminated before leaving Lake Powell
Those floating any river in Utah using inner tubes, float toys or any other float must wear a personal flotation device (PFD) at all times.
Off-Highway Vehicle Information:
UTAH RESIDENTs New information on registeration.
Starting January 2013 Resident Owners of OHV, OHM and UTV will be issued only one Sticker for their OHV's expiring in 2014. Please read carefully where to place the sticker.
YOU DO NOT NEED TO PUT THE INSTRUCTION PORTION ON YOUR OHV, OHM or UTV.
NON RESIDENT and resident OHV operators are required to comply with all OHV laws during the Hunt and are required to have their OHV registered also. Obey trail signs and remeber if it is not posted open it is closed.
Owners of ATVs, off-highway motorcycles or snowmobiles, brought into Utah by non-residents, must obtain a non-resident permit for their machine. Some states offer reciprocity, meaning there is a mutual agreement between states not to charge non-residents fees if they have current registeration for their home state. Visit the OHV TAB to access information on this WEB site.
Nevada now requires registeration Nevada OHV information web site is http://nvohv.com
If you do not have a Nevada Resident permit you will still have to buy the Non Resident permit.
Riders ages eight (8) to sixteen (16) years old without a driver's license must complete an OHV Safety Education Course before operating on public lands. An online safety education course is available on the state parks website.
DOT or Snell approved Helmets must be worn by all individuals on an OHV or OHM under 18 years of age, however we recommend that all riders wear a helment. (NO Bicycle Helments are allowed for motorized use!)Green River State Park Homepage
|Water Level||9,560 csf|
|Fishing||good in community fishing pond|
All Parks Current Conditions List